Giants Announce NLDS Roster

By Chandler Guadagnin

The Giants have announced their 25-man roster for their NLDS matchup with the Chicago Cubs. New additions include starting pitchers Ty Blach, Matt Moore; as well as previously injured third baseman Eduardo Nunez. Here is how San Francisco’s roster shakes out:


  • Madison Bumgarner
  • Johnny Cueto
  • Jeff Samardzija
  • Matt Moore
  • Ty Blach
  • Sergio Romo
  • Santiago Casilla
  • Will Smith
  • George Kontos
  • Javier Lopez
  • Hunter Strickland
  • Derek Law


  • Buster Posey
  • Trevor Brown


  • Eduardo Nunez
  • Joe Panik
  • Connor Gillaspie
  • Brandon Crawford
  • Brandon Belt
  • Kelby Tomlinson


  • Angel Pagan
  • Hunter Pence
  • Gregor Blanco
  • Denard Span
  • Gorkys Hernandez

The Giants have also announced that they will start Jeff Samardzija in Game 2 and Madison Bumgarner in Game 3.

Catch all the action of NLDS Game 1 on FS1 or listen to the play-by-play via KNBR 680 tonight at 6:00 PM PT from Wrigley Field in Chicago. Log on to following the game, for postgame analysis.

Header image text courtesy of

Roster courtesy of